2024 Annual Winners


Best International Short – The Pageturner (Siubhan Ni Ghriofa, Ireland)
Best International Feature – Romance of Wu Ge (Ge Jin, China)
Best Amateur Short – Mug (Yegor Bugayenko, Ukraine)
Best Animation Feature – With You (Evan Doll, United States)
Best Animation Short – A Tree Once Grew Here (Johnnie Semerad, United States)
Best Comedy Feature – Hanky Panky (Lindsey Haun, Nick Roth – United States)
Best Comedy Short – The Coffeepot (Jared Groenewegen, Canada)
Best Dance Short – Keep Moving (Colin Harabedian, United States)
Best Documentary Feature – Beyond the Beach: The Hell and the Hope (Graeme Scott, Buddy Squires – United Kingdom)
Best Documentary Short – Tales of the Boiling River (Vitaliy Perunov, United States)
Best Drama Feature – I want to live (Yunus Şevik, Turkey)
Best Drama Short – Je (Zane, Canada)
Best Experimental Feature – Fallen: The Search of A Broken Angel (Alex Kruz, United States)
Best Experimental Short – An (Rui Wang, United Kingdom)
Best First-Time Filmmaker Short – Empty (文太 川元, Japan)
Best Horror Feature – NQ
Best Horror Short – Insect (Cherelle Ann Sarah Higgins, Canada)
Best Italian Short – The Last Party (Matteo Damiani)
Best Micro Short – The 13th hour (Xavier Tesson, France)
Best Music Video – MALIK HARRIS Sticks & Stones (Robin Karow, Marie Kobylka – Germany)
Best Nature Short – Expedition Wai Wai (Charles Angus Montier, United Kingdom)
Best Romance Short – La Mia Italia (Jay Manari, United Kingdom)
Best Sci-Fi Feature – Gemini (Nicole Ice, United States)
Best Sci-Fi Short – The Chamber of Memories (Mingxing Dong, China)
Best Silent Short – Picture Me This (Dean Morgan, United States)
Best Smartphone Short – The Act of Film (Var Sahakyan, France)
Best Student Short – Places, Please! (Paul Keith Rye, Australia)
Best Thriller Feature – The Carrier (Andrei Turcan, Germany)
Best Thriller Short – A Safe place (Nicolas Lincy, France)
Best Trailer – Geronimo’s Revenge (Mario Gandolfo, United States)
Best TV Pilot – Fried (Richard Goss, Jessica Crooks – United Kingdom)

Best Feature Script – Meteor (Line Rainville, Franco Pirrone – Canada)
Best Short Script – The Light At The End (Lynda Simmons, Canada)
Best TV Pilot Script – Burt & Mildred Go West (Randy Zobel, United States)

RFA Youth Award – La Mia Italia (Jay Manari, United Kingdom)

Best Acting Ensemble – SINIOLCHU, the peak a man fell in love with (directed by Indranil Ghosh, India)
Best Actor – Hasse Brontén (No Tell!, directed by Darwin Reina, Sweden)
Best Actress – Sabine Crossen (The Trees are Blue, directed by Mélanie Grancourt, France)
Best Cinematography – Marian G. Weber (Time Is Not, directed by Marian Gabriel Weber, Switzerland)
Best Costume Design – Agnieszka Dutkiewicz (Die letzte Hexe, directed by Ömer Pekyürek, Germany)
Best Creative Idea – Fan Xiaotian, Jiao Huan (A Zebra-Riding Boy, directed by Fan Xiaotian, Chen Juzhi – China)
Best Director – Mingxing Dong (The Chamber of Memories, China)
Best Editing – Tigran Baghinyan (The American Good Samaritans, directed by Ara Mnatsakanyan, Armenia)
Best MakeUp & Hairstyling – Dijana Tošev (Kiseru, directed by Igor Neljak, Croatia)
Best Original Soundtrack – Nix Kumaneko, Panos Kasimis (THE SILENT SYNTHETIC SYMPHONY : A Human-AI Collaboration, directed by Giannakopoulos Efstathios, Greece)
Best Producers – Darwin Reina, Rubi Rios & Steven Willbur – A Hell of a Trip to Delicias (Darwin Reina, Nicaragua)
Best Screenplay – Ying Chu (Ah-Ma: A Tale of Two Generations, Australia)
Best VFX – Vlado Dostal (Kiseru, directed by Igor Neljak, Croatia)
Best Poster – Kiseru (directed by Igor Neljak, Croatia)


13 Strokes… (Ioulia Lymperopoulou, Greece)
Canon – Knocked Out (Michael S.U. Hudson, Sweden)